The Guzheng Forum Forum Index The Guzheng Forum
guzheng talk

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help me about guzheng!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Velvet
Plywood

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:19 am    Post subject: Help me about guzheng! Reply with quote

Hi everybody, Smile
I'm a newbie to all of this but the love for guzheng brought me here,so please help me answer these questions, thank you so much! Surprised
So,the other day I went to Carol's website(chinesezither.net) to choose a guzheng for my own.After hours of considering,I still can't make a decision.Guys, please help me cause I'm desperate Crying or Very sad
Firstly, I want to know the differences between intermediate and professional grade because honestly,I can't tell the difference based on their sounds.
Secondly,please tell me that Carol does sell guzhengs in Asia because based on what I can read, her business in only in America.In case she does, please tell me how the shipping works,how much does it cost, also for the tax?
Lastly,I really really want to learn to play guzheng but,apart from how expensive a guzheng costs,the fee here is extremely expensive as well Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad so, I want to know if there is anyway I can be self-taught, maybe some youtube tutorials...that still help me to become a good player? because someone told me that guzheng is extremely difficult especialy without a teacher Sad
Thank you again !
Sincerely,
Vel
yukina
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote